A little stamping fun today

Well, I went on a stamping rampage today.  I made some pretty good simple cards and some that went right into the trash.  I apparently have not learned the fine art of using white stamping ink… Anyway, this one came out the best I think.  It’s simple, uses only one layer, and its colorful.  The paper is Whipped Cream and Black Licorice from Fun Stampers Journey and the “happy birthday” stamp is from the Watercolor words stamps from Stampin Up!.  The flower is just a line art flower that I picked up at either Micheal’s or Hobby Lobby.  I need to find a line art stamp so that I can find a way to make this more masculine.  Anyone have any suggestions?  Forgot to mention that I CASE’d this from  multiple Pinterest posts.flower happy birthday

7 thoughts on “A little stamping fun today

  1. I love the flowers on this card. It looks like one of the flowers from the stampinup set mixed bunch. There is one petal that has a bump on it and that is how you line it up with the coordinating punch. That is one if my favorite stamp sets, but my absolute favorite is Lovely as a tree by stampinup. It has been around for years and it will make any kind of card that you want.

    Like

Leave a Reply

