Mint.com

Well, I signed up for a Mint account a couple weeks ago.  I don’t know if ya’ll have ever used their services (Yes, I’m Southern hence the “ya’ll”).  Its a free program and it links all the accounts you want it to into one system so you get an overall picture of your debt to income ratio.  I have my bank account, my CD’s , my prepaid Bluebird account, my mortgage, my personal loan, and my car loan linked.  At first, it was quite depressing to look at.  The mortgage is considered a negative credit in Mint even though it will result in a positive.  After having it a few days, it has made me more aware of my spending and where my money goes.  It sends messages to my cell phone telling me when I have a bill due which is very nice because most of my bills are automatic withdrawals. Today I downloaded the mobile app.  I don’t care for it as much as the desktop version but I haven’t gotten in there to really play around.  Overall, if you are looking to categorize your spending, this is such a useful app.  You can break it down to categorizing things under “hobby”.  If you are looking for an easy way to see where your money is going, I really think you need to check out Mint. Just go to http://www.mint.com and sign up for an account.  Ya’ll let me know what you think about it.

Leave a Reply

