Pink and Green Circle Circus

This is actually a card I made years ago and kept because I liked how it turned out.  I had just had my daughter and was all gung-ho about making thank you cards for everyone that gave me a gift at the shower.  I got about 5 cards in and said “to heck with it”.  Went and about some cards and just filled them out.  The idea of hand making them was nice, but not quite feasible with a newborn not to mention all the visitors we had.  Our shower colors were green, pink, and brown.  I must say that SU!’s “Circle Circus” should have never been retired.  That is one of the most useful sets I have ever owned.  Kind of up there with “Lovely as a Tree”.  I could see this card being done with the hexagon set that SU! has (I can’t remember the name of it!  Sorry!) or with smaller flowers.  This is such a versatile layout.pink and green circle circus

4 thoughts on “Pink and Green Circle Circus

  1. I love this circle set — years ago I bought a geometric wooden stamp set from SU, I have no idea what the name is/was, and not even sure it’s still available. But this circle set is also very appealing . . . thanks for the opportunity to win the washi tape, but also, I’m pleased to find your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

