My new budget

This is a screen shot of my new budget.  I hope I have gotten every category that I needed.  I really need to be better with money.  I don’t know if I will actually sit down with this and use it consistently but I have to do something.  I actually just saw a few things I left off, like me saving up for a new computer and my internet payment.  Luckily I did this in Word so it will be easily fixable.  It’s so hard to watch your spending.  My husband and I make good money for the place we live but we often don’t have a lot leftover.  I really want to have a good amount of savings just in case.  I’d love to travel some and for my kid to do all the things she wants to do.  If you like the budget and want an editable copy, send me an email at thesimplestamper@yahoo.com.  It may take me a few hours (I work full time) but I will get it to you as soon as I can.  Thanks!!

Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 2.05.58 PM

3 thoughts on “My new budget

  1. You have a nice layout, but it would be much easier to do in an Excel spreadsheet, and then everything automatically totals for you, and you could lay it out by month for the total year. Just a thought….

    Like

  2. You might want to check out Dave Ramsey’s Total Money Makeover Book. It helps with Budgeting and getting rid of debt. I have a copy of the book myself though mine is several years old. But these sheets you have are a good start for you to see what you pay per month with everything like utilities and such.

    Like

Leave a Reply

