My dilemma

This may sound silly to some of you but I have always wanted to have my own shop.  I never knew what I wanted to sell though.  With my love of paper crafts finally returning, I figured I might go that route and sell stamps and papers and the like.  Well, i have also become a hobbyist jewelry maker and I absolutely love that.  My head is spinning in two different directions and other than the fact that I am creating something, these two things don’t really have much in common.  I’m contemplating selling washi because I absolutely love all the little designs and hardly anyone ever uses a whole role of it, so selling samples is a pretty good idea.  I just want to get a side gig that won’t take me away from my family, is that too much to ask LOL.  What do you guys think?

5 thoughts on “My dilemma

  1. You could always have a jewelry/gift wrap store. Jewelry is usually bought as a gift so selling papers, cards and washi’s would make sense then too! You’ll get the customers buying cards and papers interested in buying jewelry as a gift and the jewelry customers can buy all the other bits to make there gift extra special! I’m a new follower of your blog but love your works, I’ve gotten into card making myself and im loving it, Id love to set up a business too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s all in the marketing! Good luck with your shops, it’s always tough selling online but you have beautiful products which always makes it easier!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

